Weight loss surgery California part – III

Afshin Eslami, M.D.

Dr. Eslami earned his Doctor of Medicine degree from the University of Tehran in Iran. Upon graduation, Dr. Eslami completed two years of service in the military as a general practitioner. In 1999 he relocated to the United States and completed a residency program in General Surgery at the University of Maryland in Baltimore, and was awarded a chief residency completion in both surgical trauma and intensive care shock trauma. He then went on to the Baylor College of Medicine in Texas to complete his fellowship in Advanced Minimally Invasive and Bariatric Surgery.

In addition to his formal education, Dr. Eslami has been very involved with clinical research, and often presents his articles at various conferences around the country.

Dr Eslami is an active member of the medical staff at several Mercy Hospitals. He has obtained Board Certification in Surgery from the American Board of Surgery. He is a member of the Society of American Gastrointestinal Endoscopic Surgeons (SAGES) . Dr Eslami is designated as a Center of Excellence- Bariatric Surgeon through the American Society for Metabolic and Bariatric Surgery (ASMBS) of which he is an active member. Dr. Eslami is an avid runner, biker, and swimmer. He enjoys boating, spending time with friends and family, participating in cultural meetings, and reading history in his spare time.

Patient Testimonials

Sara: After almost 20 years of yo-yo dieting, I would lose up to 80 pounds at a time to only gain most of it back, my doctor recommended that I get off the yo-yo track once and for all and introduced me to Dr. Eslami and his team. My highest weight ever was 260 and at the time of my gastric sleeve surgery in January 2013, I was 230 pounds, a weight I was stuck at for almost 2 years despite dieting and exercise.

Eight months later and over 50 pounds lighter, I feel like a new woman. I have the freedom to eat what I want, within the healthy sleeve limitations. I have so much energy and am thrilled that while I’m still around 20 pounds from my ultimate goal, I’m fitting into clothes that I haven’t worn for years.

I give Dr. Eslami, Rondi, Amanda, and Lynette my utmost appreciation and respect for helping me get to where I am today. Thank you!

John: I had “The Sleeve” done in November 2012. It has been 10 months and I have lost 94 lbs. My starting weight was 324. I was basically miserable. Not being able to walk across the room without being out of breath. I lost my right leg in 2007 due to Diabetes and knew I had to change. Since the surgery, I have only needed 1 shot of insulin and before I was on an insulin pump 24/7. Blood pressure meds have been cut in half as well as others.

I can do things now that I haven’t done in years… I enjoy life and my family again.

LIFE IS GOOD… THANK YOU DR. ESLAMI AND STAFF.

For more details on our products and services, please feel free to visit us at Weight loss California, Weight loss surgery California & Gastric banding California

Leave a Reply

